Dashboard Account Settings

This article summarizes the features in the Account Settings section of your ProxyMesh dashboard. Two related articles – Dashboard Tour & How-To and Dashboard Configuration & Setup – provide overviews of other sections of the dashboard.

Sections of these articles also provide links to other, more detailed discussions of the dashboard features.

The Account Settings links are as follows:

2-factor Authentication

This link takes you to the Configure 2-factor Authentication screen.

On that screen, click either the Google Authentication or the Authy link. Then click the Enable link.

Note: If you enable either of these methods, you will be required to enter a one-time password/token the next time you login. This will protect you in case your account username and password are somehow stolen or compromised.

Return to the dashboard via the Back button or click the Dashboard link on the ribbon.

Change Email

This link takes you to the Change your Email screen.

Enter your new email address in the appropriate fields and click the Change Email button.

Return to the dashboard via the Back button or click the Dashboard link on the ribbon.

You can use the new email to log in, and it also appears on your invoices. For more details, please see "Emailed Invoice and Receipt" in "Changing "Billed To" Information."

Change Password

This link takes you to the Change your Password screen.

Enter your new password in the appropriate fields and click the Change Password button.

Return to the dashboard via the Back button or click the Dashboard link on the ribbon.

Change Proxies

This link takes you to the Change Proxy Authorization screen, which allows you to select one or more proxies to use, up to your current plan limit.

Based on the number of proxies available in your plan, check the box of the proxy you wish to change to and click the Authorize Proxy Servers button. If you have reached the limit on your plan, you will have to deselect one of the proxies previously selected.

You can also upgrade your plan on this screen by clicking the Upgrade Your Plan link.

Return to the dashboard via the Back button or click the Dashboard link on the ribbon.

Set Bandwidth Limit

Monthly Bandwidth Limit

Limits monthly bandwidth usage, which resets for each billing cycle.

Total Bandwidth Limit

Limits total all-time bandwidth usage.

For more details on setting bandwidth limits, please see the article Bandwidth Limits.

Upgrade Account

Once you subscribe to a plan, the Upgrade Account button label changes to “Change Plan or Update Account” where you can upgrade or downgrade your account.

Cancel or Pause Account

This link takes you to the Cancel your ProxyMesh Account screen.

If you go to this screen accidentally and don’t wish to cancel, click on the "No thanks, I'll keep my account" link.

If you do wish to cancel, type your reason for cancelling in the Reason for cancelling field and click the Cancel Subscription button.

Note: If you cancel your subscription, you will immediately lose access to the ProxyMesh proxy server, and will be logged out and unable to log back in, unless you contact Support to reactivate your account.

For more details, please see the "Cancelling" and "Pausing" sections of Subscription Payments.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us